jump to navigation

Bob Nelson 14 June 2009

Posted by The Inimitable M in Bob Nelson.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I don’t consider myself a “fan” of anything because saying I’m a “fan” sounds far too tacky.  I am, instead, an aficionado, a person who likes, knows about, and appreciates a usually fervently pursued interest or activity.   In my case, I am an aficionado…of the written word, I suppose.

I read the Omaha World-Herald every day…the print version because, in their infinite wisdom, they’ve opted not to include their columnists in the online version.  I read several of the columnists regularly, but I search for one in particular every day.

I’m reasonably sure most people know I think outside the box.  As a general rule, I think so far outside the box I can’t see it from where I’m standing.  You don’t think so?  Go here.

Finding someone else who thinks outside the box that far is pretty difficult, and to find one who seems to read your mind before he writes some of his columns is a miracle.  That’s the inimitable Mr. Robert Nelson.

When the red flags go up and he’s thinking, “Wait…something’s missing here,” he’s going to dig deeper.  He pulls no punches telling the reader what it is he’s actually uncovered or how he feels about that particular situation.  He tells it like it is.

Bob is much like a fine wine.  After “tasting” many types of wines, you just know a good thing when you find it.  In my case, after reading 38 years’ worth of columnists and writers from all over the world, I know when I’ve found a good thing.

With the advent of this new blog now attached to my website, I will spend some time talikng about Bob, and for this reason you’ll see that I’ve started a Bob Nelson folder.  Each time I refer to one of his columns or I feature one them, you’ll find it in that folder.

Thanks, Bob, for being you.  You should consider syndication.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

