jump to navigation

Introduction 14 June 2009

Posted by The Inimitable M in Life.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Most books have an introduction.  Since this is the start of a new book in the series that is my life, I suppose it must have an introduction, too!

Those of you who know my work at Maggie Without Borders, or in my completely eclectic rambling on MySpace are aware that the character of the “heroine” isn’t going to change.  This means, for instance, you’ll find blogs centred on the return of the four wayward kittens, Omaha’s similarity to the Sphinx of Giza, the recently discovered Mabu rainforest in Mozambique, Burma, the son of an old high school friend who is now an international opera sensation, my favourite columnist from the Omaha World-Herald, the Glenn Miller Birthplace Society’s annual festival, the United Nations, Burma…

…and Site595 and Canonbridge…and some absolutely unexpected events that will take me out of Iowa and on to new, refreshing things.

Well, that gives you an idea of what’s coming up in the next few days, at any rate! 

In the meantime, get to know me here and at Site595, and watch as I roll with the changes.  And do you see this?  I found an acoustic version!  How fabulous!

REO Speedwagon  – “Roll With the Changes”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

