jump to navigation

Farrah Fawcett gone at 62 26 June 2009

Posted by The Inimitable M in One-offs.
Tags:
trackback

Ah, Farrah.  So you’ve gone.  Once it gets into your liver, that’s pretty much going to be it, I’ve been told.  I’m sort of waiting for the same thing myself one day.  You know, you’re the same age my mother was when she died.

That’s a scary parallel.  Nevermind.

I’m really sorry you’re gone.  In your own way, you were a powerful force.  I’ve always admired you.  You were anything but dumb.

I had a bit of a cynical thought pass through my head when I found out you were gone.  Ryan (after a bazillion years of NOT being married to you) finally – too late – said he was going to ask you to marry him.

My thought was that this might have been what killed you.

Hell, I know if someone asked me to marry him – and meant it – the shock could kill me outright.

I’ve had some interesting experiences in my tenure on this earth, Farrah.   If this last life change really is the last thing I do, then I know it won’t have been a failure.  I could be living in a van down by the river, but it will have all been worth it.  I know you probably felt the same way.

I have three days off.  I’m spending some of that time toasting you.  By the way, did you know I’ve worn your signature haircut most of my life?  I’ve always loved it. 

Goodbye, Farrah.  I’ll think of you often.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

