jump to navigation

Cloudy and Cold at the Cabaña 25 April 2010

Posted by The Inimitable M in Life.
trackback

Wow, what a day.  The only way you know that the sun came up is from the slight upgrade from night-darkness to somewhere between twilight and black.  Grey and overcast is an understatement.  It has also backed up a month in weather trends.  The high today was in the low-50s, and the wind is blowing around 20 mph out of the NW. 

My little cabaña boy is asleep, totally bored.  No birds are around, there is no sun in which to bask and he is, without a doubt, the world’s biggest grouch.  In the night, bless his heart, he discovered he can walk across the top of all the kitchen cabinets, over the transom above the door into the flat, the next transom over the door to the deck, the last over the east room and onto the other set of cabinets…and never once have to come down to floor level!  He’s also learned he can be “jungle-cat” and pounce on me from one of the transoms in surprise attacks.  He’s smart enough not to use his little talons.  That, he knows, would bring the wrath of Mama down upon him.  I find it remarkable that he can land like that so perfectly on my head or my shoulder without slipping.

I’m glad I succumbed to my need to work this weekend.  I slept better last night with some of the web adjustments out of the way.  There was a great deal of prep work that went into this, but it was well worth it.  I estimate I spent about 30 of the last 48 hours on three projects, resizing and rebuilding files for uniformity and making sure they were available in appropriate folders to locate later for other projects.

The three projects were:

1.  Build profiles and book access on the fReado.com site to which I will add book samples this week.

2.  Add covers to our Publishers Marketplace web page.

3.  Revamp the Canonbridge Authors Page for ease of use, and to link back to the individual author’s fReado profile.

Take a look.  I welcome feedback, but remember I’m not done. Especially remember I haven’t touched the book samples yet.  I’ll do them during the week. 

I’m going to take a few hours now, though, and do some totally frivolous stuff like read and probably take a long, hot bath.

One of these days I will lie on the beach with a couple or twelve Mimosas (Buck’s Fizz), watch the waves and do absolutely nothing.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

